Shopping Cart

Duff McKagan Official Store

Tenderness Deluxe LP + Signed Litho

Regular price $89.98

The Deluxe Book is a signed, limited edition of 1,000 copies worldwide, includes the album on 180-gram yellow & red starburst vinyl, the CD and features an exclusive litho signed and numbered by Duff. The hard cover book contains 40-pages of photos from the recording sessions and also presents liner notes written by Duff detailing his experiences with each song and the project as a whole. The vinyl features 10 tracks and a unique sequence carefully selected by Duff and Shooter while the CD features 11 tracks.

Guns N’ Roses bassist and New York Times bestselling author Duff McKagan’s new solo album, Tenderness, is a reflection on his experiences traveling the globe over two and a half years on GNR’s Not In This Lifetime tour. Encountering heartbreak, anger, fear, confusion and divide on his travels during this tumultuous time in our world history, McKagan channeled a collective hurt into songs of monolithic power. The album was produced by recent Grammy winner Shooter Jennings and features Jennings’ band along with appearances by The Waters and The Suicide Horn Section, amongst others.

LP Tracklist:

Side A
A1. Tenderness
A2. It’s Not Too Late
A3. Wasted Heart
A4. Falling Down
A5. It Happened Late September

Side B
B1. Chip Away
B2. Breaking Rocks
B3. Feel
B4. Parkland
B5. Don’t Look Behind You

CD Tracklist:

1. Tenderness
2. It’s Not Too Late
3. Wasted Heart
4. Falling Down
5. It Happened Late September
6. Chip Away
7. Cold Outside
8. Feel
9. Breaking Rocks
10. Parkland
11. Don’t Look Behind You